NMR Facility

Department of Chemistry University of Oxford

The NMR facility is operated by five members of staff whose roles are explained below. You may contact any staff member if you have questions relating to the facility use and operations, or alternatively you can mail all staff using the group email: nmrstaff@maillist.chem.ox.ac.uk

Prof Tim Claridge

  Professor of Nuclear Magnetic Resonance

  NMR Facility Director for Organic Chemistry and Chemical Biology

  Tel (2)75658



Responsible for the management and operation of the Facility

Dr Nick Rees

 NMR Facility Manager for Inorganic Chemistry

  Tel (2)85064



Responsible for the operation of the inorganic and solid-state instrumentation

Dr Nader Amin

NMR Submission Service Manager for Organic Chemistry/Chemical Biology

Tel (2)75620


  Responsible for the operation of NMR Submission Service.

Miss Tina Jackson

NMR Service Technician

Tel (2)75661


Assists with the provision of the NMR Submission Service and provides technical laboratory support

Mrs Maria Marshall


NMR Support Technician
(Part time)

Tel (2)75687



Responsible for the operation of the Open-Access NMR laboratories and for NMR data/software management